Becky Says...

October 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






October 7

This was a long, long day, made longer by the headache I had for much of it. I got home late, ate supper, and went to bed. The nap I had pretty much took care of the headache, but it also reminded me of something about changing seasons.

While I was napping, every time I turned over I woke myself up. No, not from something to do with the headache, but from losing my warm spot in the sheets.

There is definitely a difference between a sheet that's pleasantly cool and a sheet that's cold. This evening marked the time of year when cold becomes a factor.

It will be next spring, I think, before pleasantly cool is the sensation. I'll miss that.

* * * * * * * * * * *

I've added several affiliate merchants to the links page at my Rebeccaworks site. If you're fond of online shopping, and would like to make some purchases from any of these merchants, I'd appreciate your doing so through my links, since they'll pay me commissions. There are also links there to free greeting cards and to my other business site, Counsel Giver.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky