Becky Says...

October 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






October 4

Today has been a day filled with thoughts of the dead.

It began to be so when I had a chance to spend a few minutes with a friend whose mother died last week. He needed to talk; I was happy to listen.

Later on, something I was reading led me to remember the last few days of my mother's life. I am grateful for those memories. The time was hard, but it was sacred.

Next, I wrote to a (different) friend, mentioning what I had been reading. We then commented on aspects of our own losses.

Four different people, four different experiences, with a common thread.

Much to think about.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky