Becky Says...

September 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 15

Today has been filled with friends and good will.

Based on the amount of mail I got today, the young man I wrote of yesterday and his family are being surrounded by good thoughts. Thanks to all who have written, and to those of you sending thoughts, vibes, prayers, good juju, or whatever out into the universe on their behalf.

I had a fun encounter at the law firm today, in than an old friend of mine had an appointment with one of the attorneys. I had nothing to do with this happening; he was referred to our attorney by another attorney. But when the appointment was finished, I had a few moments to say hello and share a hug. And it's always nice to run into old friends.

There was time in the day to have moments with my coworkers, who are also my friends.

Another friend celebrated a birthday today. In commenting on the occasion, I sent him a line from Henley's "Invictus." That is still my absolute favorite poem. A line in it reminds me of my friend, which is, of course, why I quoted it.

I caught up with another friend's recent work efforts, which involve making a gadget work better. I love gadgets. I particularly love gadgets when they work right, so I'm impressed that my friend has solved this one's problem.

And yet another friend and I had a chance to chat a bit, before the day was over. That made a lovely endpoint to the day

Which was, as days go, a very good one.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky