Becky Says...

July 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 22

I've just spent fifteen minutes or so writing a note to someone; a note I probably will not send because it is written in very much anger, with some hurt feelings on the side.

But it has done me a world of good to write it out. The anger has been festering in my brain, and needed to go somewhere else.

I do that sometimes---write things out that I've been chewing on. Sometimes once I read it, I realize that I've not been fair to the other side of the question. Sometimes I realize I'm missing information, and that if I just sit back and let life happen I'll know soon whether or not I need to be angry.

And if indeed I do need to be angry, I can then try to focus the anger where it needs to go, instead of blasting at the whole world.

Works for me. Also works for the world.

Text � copyright 2000-2004 Becky