Becky Says...

July 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 11

Busy. Depressed. Tired. Frustrated.

Those are the words of the weekend.

I got involved in one of those complicated projects at work on Friday that had to be done in tiny pieces to keep from intermingling things that did not go together. I stayed till I was through with it, to keep all the pieces in order and ultimately put together. That accounts for most of busy. It also gets some credit toward tired.

Depressed has several components this time. It's not as bad as some, but it's there. A friend-induced good cry on Saturday helped. Said friend knows me, knows some of the components, and knows depression. Friend didn't set out to make me cry, but no doubt knew I needed to do so.

Tired has several components, too. Add chores and errands to the other ingredients in busy Mix in depressed and frustrated. Add heat to the above mixture, and stir.

Frustrated is based on several machines misbehaving, and on the ever-popular too much to do in too little time.

An odd vocabulary assortment, but sometimes that's how it works out.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky