Becky Says...

June 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 21

The first full day of summer here was a typical spring day. The temperature was lower than it had been the past several days, and on a walk this afternoon I saw some tiny little blossoms that reminded me of spring flowers more than summer ones. All in all, it was a nice, gentle way to ease into the season.

The little kid in me enjoys the slower pace of the summer days. Since I'm one who sees far better in daylight, I'm pleased with the extra moments of light, though I know the daytime gets shorter over the course of the next six months.

I hope this day of a new season brings with it new joys, especially for those who have had rough times the past few months. And I hope for those of you for whom this day has begun winter will have an easy time of that.

Text � copyright 2000-2004 Becky