Becky Says...

June 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 2

We're working on something fairly complicated at the office, and by the end of the day I was tired. Very tired. That tired came with a headache, so I came home and napped a bit, in an attempt to get the headache to go away. It worked.

So now that my headache's gone, and I'm a little rested, what's on my mind? Not much of anything entry-worthy. I will tell you one amusing-to-me work bit from the afternoon.

I was preparing a Power of Attorney form for a new client. The attorney who had asked me to do the form had left for the day. It was a fairly straightforward POA, with one little bit of confusion. The gender of the client.

The client's first name turned out to be one of those that dwells in the land of ambiguous, and none of the information I had gave me a clue. Since there's one part of the document where pronouns are used, I needed to know.

So I went to my secret weapon: a second attorney in the firm who had also met with the client. I asked him. Turned out the client was female.

With that mystery solved, I finished the POA form and went on to other things.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky