Becky Says...

May 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 30

There's a journal I read, but until last week had no real clue what the writer looked like. I knew she was female and wore glasses at least some of the time, but other than that, no clue.

For no particular reason, I had formed a mental picture of her (I don't always do so). Last week, when I saw a photograph, I saw that she was not much at all as I had pictured her. Except the female, glasses-wearing part of the picture.

I won't bore you with the details of what was different. Suffice it to say I now will read her words with a clearer notion of who wrote them.

That I had to redraw my mental picture of the writer mentioned above reminded me that some of you may wonder what I look like. Especially those who are new readers since last year. So I'm reprising a favorite snapshot.

This is from last summer, when I was experimenting with a self-portrait technique. The details of that are here. By the way, my eyes are hazel.

Becky - 8-2-03

Text and photograph © copyright 2000-2004 Becky