Becky Says...

May 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 15

Friday will not go down in my record books as a good day, for the most part. I woke up with a backache, which got significantly worse before it got better (which it is now), and got to work to have a humongous project requiring a good bit of standing time. My back does not like standing still. It sends really clear messages to that effect.

I try to humor it and walk around, even if I'm doing something like minding the photocopier. This project involved having to pay more stand-still attention to the copier than normal, because there were bits and pieces of paper to be copied, not just a polite little stack that could be plopped in the autofeed tray.

This particular project was so huge and had to be done in such a hurry because a client didn't pay careful attention to the attorney and was seriously late in getting information into the office. As in, the information arrived Friday morning. I'll be charitable and say the client probably didn't realize how much time it would take to do the law firm's part to make sure the deadline (which was Friday, for mailing purposes) got met.

The deadline did get met. The day got considerably easier as soon as the project was safely in the outgoing mail.

After work, I had to do a couple of things, but after that I came home and relaxed. I also spent some quality time with my debit card. I love having the freedom to pay bills online, and it was bill-paying time for several things (including the renewal of the beckysays.com domain). Not having to worry about getting payments to the mailbox is always pleasant.

I am looking forward to doing more of that relaxing thing over the weekend. In fact, it's the first item on my to-do list.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky