Becky Says...

April 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 27

I told you almost a year ago my habit of wearing the birthstone rings of people I care about when I think they might need some special attention.

It's easy enough to do---I see the ring, I think of the person. Lately, though, I've come to realize something else about wearing those rings. They also remind me of who loves me, and from whom I can be certain of moral support.

On days when I'm feeling down, or have a great deal of stress going on, it's lovely to be reminded that I'm not alone in the world. That those I love love me, too. That love reaches out and comes back to make a circle.

Just like the rings.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky