Becky Says...

February 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 3

Some random things tonight.

I owe e-mail to a couple of people who wrote wonderul, sensitive notes about the last couple of entries. Today was a long day and I didn't get those replies written. They are coming, I promise.

A while back I mentioned that I thought there was a budding attention-seeker in our midst, whose illnesses were creations of a troubled mind. I report to you now that she's added two to the list. I'm wondering how long she intends to do this. I happen to know she has other avenues to travel in pursuit of attention. I'm sorry she has chosen this particular one.

I mentioned that this was a long day, and it was. But it was not a bad day, in any sense. The sun was out all afternoon, and that's ever so much better than what I had been afraid would happen: we were warned that the rain that arrived in the early morning might be freezing rain. It wasn't, and I am truly grateful we dodged that particular nuisance.

I didn't watch the Super Bowl, but yes, I do know about Janet Jackson's breast. Having seen one of the close-up shots that's been circulating online, I am prepared to tell you that wasn't a pasty, but a piece of nipple jewelry. A pasty would have covered more.

I wonder where I'll wind up in the search results for various words in the above paragraph.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky