Becky Says...

January 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 21

I got mail this morning from someone who was telling of events that were entirely too close to home for me to be able to think about much else during the quiet moments in the day. It was about being the child of an alcoholic. I am working on a reply to that.

This is an outgrowth of the spirit of more open writing that I embraced back in October. In case you've been curious as to how that was working for me, I'll tell you it has been a very good thing.

I have said fairly often that one of my favorite things about online personal sites is the sharing of thoughts. It's been wonderful for me to read how other people have dealt with things that arose in their lives. I've also been glad for chances to share how I've done things---not that I think mine is the one true way to do something, but I have managed to live a while and figure out some of the routes around or over obstacles.

My own personal obstacle this week is something to which I'm allergic. I don't know what it is that's setting me and several friends off, but something is making our eyes unhappy and making for some sneezing. Since I can't really avoid whatever it is (seems to be present all over town), I'm making sure to take antihistamines when I'm supposed to take them.

Dont tell her I said so, but I really think it's Mother Nature doing another version of her drama queen routine. She must be flinging allergens instead of snowflakes this winter.

Actually, I'll take the allergens.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky