Becky Says...

January 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 20

Randomness tonight.

One of my favorite weekday shows is "North Carolina Now," a news magazine program produced by UNC-TV. Tonight the show celeberated its tenth anniversary, and I was surprised at how many of the highlighted information and interview segments I remembered.

Some of those segments were hard for me to watch again---in particular, those I knew I watched with my late mother before her second stroke. That will have its tenth anniversary this year, too.

Some backstory for those of you new to this site: my life took a fairly abrupt turn in October 1990 when Mother had the first of three strokes. Details of that one start here and continue for the next two entries. The second stroke was in June 1994, and the third was in March 1996. It was from complications following that one that she died, in April 1996.

Also on my mind today was a friend I haven't seen in a while. I stopped at one point and wrote him a quick note---just to let him know he had been on my mind.

The rest of the day was pretty much taken up by work and by doing everything necessary to stay warm in this latest cold snap. There was also a nice, long, nap.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky