Becky Says...

January 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 19

Today was an odd little day at work. It was quite peaceful, with several people out of the office, so I had a chance to catch up on some things I've been meaning to do---like sort through a batch of office supply catalogs, replacing the outdated ones with their newer counterparts.

I also ordered some supplies---no, it wasn't a case of seeing all those shiny catalogs and going wild; we needed ink cartridges for the printers.

I did see something odd outside my window. Some background: a man who has an office in another part of the complex is having a stereotypical midlife crisis, complete with purchase of a sports car. Today, I happened to look out my office window in time to see him polishing the car.

At first, I thought he was going after some bird poop, but no, he spritzed the whole car and polished away. I have no idea what got him started on this endeavor, but I don't think he had planned it, since he was dressed in business clothes. On the other hand, he did have the spray and a polishing cloth with him.

Whatever was the reason, it was the oddity for the day. And even that was peaceful.

On top of being peaceful, it was a lovely, chilly day here. The sky was postcard-blue, and you'd have had to look hard to find any evidence of yesterday's rain. It's what all of winter here would be like, if I could make those rules.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky