Becky Says...

January 2004

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






January 1

Happy New Year!

Jette and Chip have decided to keep Holidailies running through Epiphany, and I'm pleased to take them up on the invitation to continue posting to the portal there. I hope you've had a chance to visit some new-to-you sites this season. I have, and have found some wonderful writing.

On this day last year, I commented that the prior year was, for the most part, an okay year. And for the one just finished, similar things are true. There were world events that I find unpleasant, and some more local ones that I could have done without, but for the most part I found 2003 to be a good year.

Standing out for me as I write this are personal things, those very close to my heart. During 2003 a couple of new friends came into my life, and a couple of longer term friendships deepened. Those turns of events please me very much.

I learned some things about myself. I also made a decision to speak more freely in this journal. Those things have been enormously rewarding.

So all in all, I had a good year in 2003. I'm looking forward to another good year this time around.


Holidailies

I have been participating this year in Holidailies, a group of writers who promised to try very, very hard to update daily all the month of December. The time has been extended through January 6, for those who wish to continue. I was familiar with the work of quite a few of the writers, and have really enjoyed becoming familiar with others.

Text © copyright 2000-2004 Becky