Becky Says...

December 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 17

In some ways, this week has dragged through its first three days, and in other ways it has sped faster than an unrestricted NASCAR vehicle. Today pretty much flew. All of a sudden, the workday was over and I realized I was really tired. That's fine, though---I had managed to get a lot done. And in spite of being tired, I managed to remember where my car was parked when I got ready to come home.

That's important: our office complex has several parking lots, and today the one closest to the law firm was full when I arrived. So I went to the next one. I needed to remember that, since I figured I'd be the last one out and I didn't want to be wandering around in search of a car I was sure I had brought with me.

It's not that I would have been embarrassed to admit that I had misplaced the car. It is not at all unusual for people who work in the complex to get to the edge of a sidewalk, stop short, and make an about-face to head for the lot at the other end of the sidewalk. Those of us who have done the same thing at least once understand.

I just didn't want to get cold wandering around.


Holidailies

I am participating this year in Holidailies, a group of writers who promise to try very, very hard to update daily all month. I am familiar with the work of quite a few of the writers, and am enjoying becoming familiar with others.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky