Becky Says...

December 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 15

One of the things about my mother being dead that I don't often have occasion to mention is I really miss having her around when some interesting piece of family news comes along. This is one of those times.

I think there's been a wedding in the family, of a widow and widower who used to be in-laws. If that's true, it's a lovely thing. They're both wonderful people who should live long, happy lives.

But see, if Mother were still alive and well she would already have known, and would have told me what she knew. We would have had a lot of fun reminiscing about the two deceased partners and chatting about other family members in the course of talking about the twosome.

Instead, I'm not quite sure what a message in a holiday card means, and I'm not quite sure which cousin is most likely to have the answer. I don't want to start asking questions all over the place, but I do hope I find out soon.

Okay, this isn't earth-shattering, or anything that's going to keep me awake nights. It's just another reason I miss having Mother around.


Holidailies

I am participating this year in Holidailies, a group of writers who promise to try very, very hard to update daily all month. I am familiar with the work of quite a few of the writers, and am enjoying becoming familiar with others.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky