Becky Says...

December 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 9

When my back aches, sometimes it does what I've come to call the unrelenting thing. That's when nothing makes it better for what seems like months and is actually a couple of days. Then, the weather changes and my back magically decides to cooperate.

That's a good thing, of course, but what comes after is exhaustion. It's when I realize how weary I am that I often realize my back isn't aching. After you think about that a while, it makes sense.

The preceding explanation is brought to you by my back, which really does have its own personality.

December 8

They're at it again, apparently. "They" would be the Dust Bunnies. In this case, I believe I've aggravated them into abducting an earring and a bracelet. No, I do mean just one earring. If the pair were gone, I might think I had hidden them in the bottom of my jewelry box or something. But no, there's the one earring on the dresser, taunting me every time I walk by.

The earring has been missing for a few days now. But the bracelet didn't get bracelet-napped till sometime over the weekend. I didn't miss it till I was getting ready to get dressed on Sunday. And I haven't had time to do a complete search for it, being as how I had to go to work and all, but search I will.

I didn't mean to disturb the rest of the Dust Bunnies. I really wasn't moving them, but some of them were hurt and/or relocated during the recent moving of furniture around. They thought I was going back on my word not to make them move to new quarters. I thought as long as they stayed within the confines of the room, they were happy. But I should have asked.

The lesson is now learned. Next time I start to do anything that I think will disturb the Dust Bunnies, I think I'll ask them for permission. Or I'll wear a disguise and call myself by an assumed name.


Holidailies

I am participating this year in Holidailies, a group of writers who promise to try very, very hard to update daily all month. I am familiar with the work of quite a few of the writers, and am enjoying becoming familiar with others.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky