Becky Says...

November 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 13

Tomorrow there's an office lunch to celebrate the birthdays of the November ones of us. It should be fun. Younger Partner (whose birthday actually is tomorrow) and I are probably the two pickiest eaters of the crowd, and we picked the restaurant. We both happen to like it because we know we can get exactly what we want there. Senior Partner also has a November birthday, but he told us to pick. So we did.

And on Saturday, I'm going out with some friends to celebrate my own birthday. I'm really looking forward to it. For me, that's going to be a little bit dressy, because I really like getting all dressed up and don't have that many chances to do so. I don't care what the others are wearing...I figure I can get away with it because it's my birthday.

Tonight's chore was working on the hem of the skirt I'm wearing to Saturday's gathering. I've had the skirt a while, but hadn't gotten around to hemming it. A friend and I had pinned the hem length some time ago, but I think we must have been smoking crack when we did it---the thing just was not right.

So I took out all the pins and started from the beginning. There have been several try-ons of the skirt, as the pinning progressed, to make sure I was happy with the newly-pinned length. I want to allow it to stay pinned overnight, and will proceed to the sewing part of the endeavor tomorrow.

I'm going to enjoy this birthday.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Don't forget I'd like some help celebrating my birthday, please. Details are here.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky