Becky Says...

November 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 9

I don't know if it's the weather changing, or if it's just that a group of people are bored. But I have gotten a bazillion hits this weekend for the pantyhose entry. You know---the one where I said I liked them as a garment.

By the way, I did get e-mail about that entry, from an avowed fetishist, who offered to talk with me about that or any other subject that was on my mind. So far, I haven't taken him up on it. But it was a well-written, thoughtful note, and I'm glad the writer felt free to write.

* * * * * * * * * * *

There wasn't much I had to get accomplished this weekend, in terms of chores or errands, and I'm glad. As is usual for me around this time, I spent much of the weekend thinking about my parents, especially my father. The link there is to my memory of the day he died.

I've said before that these November days are usually a time of contemplation for me. Contemplation of where I am in the world, and what I want to happen. Heavy-duty stuff, usually, and not always easy. Necessary, but not easy.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Don't forget I'd like some help celebrating my birthday, please. Details are here.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky