Becky Says...

November 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 7

One of the things that's true of me these days is that my nearsightedness is improving, My astigmatism isn't. I do just fine in the real world, but the machine they use in the driver's license office is a challenge. It was challenging today, but I won.

In other words, I got my license renewed today. I have a brand new really ugly picture of myself to prove it. And came away from the whole experience with a headache. I'm glad this only has to be done every few years.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Apparently the spammers have decided that I need psychotropic drugs this week. Along with the spam for refinancing the mortgage I don't have, and enlarging the penis I don't have, I've been offered lots of good mood-altering drugs. I'm wondering if they think I'll take them up on the rest of their deals if they make me a happy girl.

It won't work. What will happen is what has happened with other spam---I'll set up whatever filters I need to keep it out of my inbox. I love being able to delete all of it at one whack.

And that reminds me---the absolute best piece of junk mail received at the office this week was to Associate 1. The sender wanted Ms. Associate to buy cosmetics gift baskets for all her coworkers for the upcoming holidays.

There were provisions made for the notion that some of her coworkers might just happen to be male, but since the sender didn't include anything geared toward office dog Zoe, we decided the offer should be placed in the recycling bin.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Don't forget I'd like some help celebrating my birthday, please. Details are here.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky