Becky Says...

October 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






October 9

The last two days have been hellaciously busy. They've seen me be the observer for a temper tantrum of high magnitude, pitched loudly by an adult. They've seen me deal with people not being where they were expected to be (and be blamed for those absences by one office dog who was mightily pissed today). They've seen me be so tired that dinner was near or after midnight.

But don't mistake them for bad days. Because in the midst, there have been grace notes. There has been some truly wonderful response to the last entry; some of which I haven't had a chance to answer yet. But I will, and I am grateful.

And there have been chances to talk with a couple of friends, most recently best-friend Donna, who called tonight and was my dinner companion by long-distance. (We know each other well enough to ignore that etiquette point about not talking when your mouth is full.)

There was a chance to marvel again at the intricacy of one friend's mind---and his vocabulary. Another friend gave me a chance to get all poetic and musical in the scope of one e-mail message, having to do with neither poetry nor music, really, but it worked.

All in all, I didn't mind that it was raining.

Text � copyright 2000-2003 Becky