Becky Says...

September 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 1

A lazy day in Beckyland, for the most part. I did need to run a couple of errands, but I let another couple slide, because I can always do them another day.

There was a foray into a local store that saw me almost buy two things, until I decided I could do without one and the other could wait for a sale to come along. After checking the store's prices on a few other items, mainly for future reference, I left without spending any money. Yeah, I know I'm not helping the economy, blah, blah. But I am not the most impulsive of people, especially when it comes to shopping.

Nor am I impulsive about inviting people to attend things. Particularly not if I'm either the hostess or the guest of honor or the honcho of the invitations list. I tend to think pretty hard who I want at whatever function And I never, ever issue invitations to specific events in jest. I shudder at the thought.

Something else I did today, not impulsively at all, was read the latest in Christina's Desert Agave, a journal that I recommend to you. It began last month, so it won't take you too long to start at the beginning and catch up. Christina is a writer and teacher in a southwestern state who I "met" at The Usual Suspects. I was pleased to learn that she had started the journal; I knew she would have interesting things to say. And I think you'll agree.

Last but never least, Happy Birthday to Wesley, otherwise known as my nephew the cat.

Text � copyright 2000-2003 Becky