Becky Says...

August 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 17

Sunday wound up being errands and chores day, since for some reason I haven't been able to convince my laundry to do itself or necessary items to appear on their own. After a suitable amount of procrastination, I got busy doing the things I needed to do. I also spent some time answering e-mail, and making plans for the coming week.

Among the chores today was a bit of handwash. This usually gets hung to dry in the bathroom, and today was no exception. The things that have been drying there have to be moved, of course, before I can take my shower. Tonight the usual items to be put away were joined by a car floormat. The mat was washed because it was on the losing end of an encounter with a coffee cup.

For the record, no, I didn't go out in the dark to replace the mat. It is waiting near the front door, so it can go out with me when I leave for work.

Not much else on my plate for the day. Hope your day went well.

August 16

Saturday was my do-nothing-important day. I didn't do much of anything that anyone observing would find of interest, unless said observer would be entertained by watching someone websurf and play games.

I did play around some with the picture below, taken earlier this month. Joan came up with a really great idea for taking pictures of oneself. If you stand in front of a mirror and check to see what's in the viewfinder (or LCD screen), you can pretty well tell if your aim is working.

She shared this idea with John's discussion group last month, and I experimented with various mirrors here. So far, the best one isn't really a mirror, but is a chrome tray in my kitchen. I need to work on the lighting in the room, but I liked the effect in this one.

Becky - 8-2-03

Text and image © copyright 2000-2003 Becky