Becky Says...

June 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






Becky Says Happy Third Aniversary - June 24

My little journal site is three years old today. She's quite a toddler. She and I have gone wandering into some really tall grass in the three years.

In that three years a lot of things have happened. There have been friendships made, and friendships ended. There have been really glorious high points, and really devastating low ones. Oddly, some of those points have been the very same thing.

In the past year, there have been more fluff entries than I'm happy about. I'll tell you a Becky-secret: when I write fluff it usually means there's something else occupying my brain and I'm not at liberty to tell it. Yes, you probably knew that.

Rest assured that when I do have said liberty, you readers have been and will continue to be among the first to know. That was true last September when the associate attorney left, and just this month when TC was fired.

I said on the second anniversary that, "My favorite part, of course, is the sharing of thoughts. I love it when something I've said here gets me thoughtful mail." I meant it then, and I mean it now. I love it when people pay attention to what I've written and take the time to write to me.

That many of you have stuck with me from the beginning, through fluff and substance, sadness and joy, and all things in between, I take as an honor.

And I thank you for that honor. I hope you'll continue to find reason to come back.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky