Becky Says...

June 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 9

I had planned to write tonight about TC's departure from the employ of the law firm. I had planned to tell you how I was glad she was no longer going to be sucking all the joy out of my job. But at the moment, I'm tired. My mind is going in several directions, mainly planning the next few days of my life.

So I'm going to wait until I'm more in the mood to write about it before doing so. I will say that I'm glad she's gone, and that although the workload will increase for a while, it will just be typing and paper shuffling. And coffee-cup washing. In other words, things I already knew how to do.

So stay tuned for my take on the subject, which will come soon. Wendy's thoughts on the subject are here.

June 8

Saturday was a headachy day for me. Mostly it was allergy, but some of it was leftover tension from recent stress. Without the adrenaline to go with it, stress doesn't make me act. It just makes me tired and gives me a headache.

I had to go out. There were things I needed. But I delayed the trip (translation: procrastinated) as long as I could before getting up and actually doing the going. I really dreaded dealing with grocery store hell, but the alternate store chain doesn't carry everything I needed.

Two weeks later, they're nearly through with the remodeling in the grocery store near my home. I was actually able to find most of the things on my list without having to ask anyone. The one thing I couldn't find was something they were out of---I found its place.

Today has been better, with no headache. I've spent some time answering e-mail, and some time getting otherwise caught up with my life. I told one friend that I've spent the weekend alternately doing things like housework or errands and being a slug. That pretty much covers it.

I will say, however, that my headache and the ensuing dull day were doubtless much easier to deal with than the spill Bev had on Saturday. Here's hoping she has a good and swift recovery.

And here's hoping we all have a good start to the coming week.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky