Becky Says...

June 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 5

Bits and pieces tonight.

That major source of stress in my life (upon which I've commented a few times, including here) may be on its way away from me. I am trying not to get my hopes up too far, but let's just say I'm picking the music for the happy dance.

I'm in the middle of making a business-related decision tonight. The decision is one that will cost me a bit of up-front money, but in the long run it could more than make back the investment. Wish me luck. Oh---for those who may not recall this: I have a freelance business on top of the job at the law firm. And the decision has to do with the freelance stuff.

I finally had to break down and go to a totally different grocery store chain today. On my last visit to the remodeling-in-progress stores closest to home and work, I couldn't find several items. Yes, I know I could have asked, but all the clerks looked as confused as I felt, and I had had enough of the confusion for one day. My tolerance for confusion never has been really high, by the way. Yes, thanks, I did find what I needed today.

My day at the law firm ended with Wendy and me discussing our experiences with probability theory, stoplights, learning styles, and transposition in music. Yes, it was related to work. Zoe, wise dog that she is, slept through the whole conversation.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky