Becky Says...

June 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






June 4

What an odd day. It's been populated in Beckyland with people asking odd questions.

First up was a note via e-mail from someone who wanted to know if I knew the e-mail address of a British actress (no, not the other Jackie Collins --- who has gone to e-mailed entries, by the way). I have no idea why this person thought I would have the actress' information; to the best of my knowledge I've never mentioned either part of her name in a journal entry. I decided that one didn't need a reply.

Second, but only by moments, was another note via e-mail. This one was from the human resources department of a company in Chicago, asking me to please resubmit my resume by facsimile, as they had been unable to open the one attached to an e-mail note. Umm, no, because I didn't send it the first time.

That one turned out to be their having received the Sobig worm from someone who had also written to me. I decided they deserved to know, so as a courtesy I replied to that one. I included some information about the worm, just in case. If you need information, check your antivirus software manufacturer's website.

By the way, I did add a couple of lines to the comment form, to let its purpose be known. That got done late last night. The note from the person seeking the actress' address was the first correspondence after the change was made. Sigh.

Saving the oddest for last: I found a search noted in my site logs. The searcher wanted help getting rid of Becky. I hope the person wants rid of the e-mail client of the same name. But in case the person is an irate reader, here's the cheap, easy, non-criminal way to get rid of this Becky: close the browser window.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky