Becky Says...

May 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 16

I've been having some laughs today over sexual comments. Part of it is TeKay's fault; he made a joke to his mailing list last night about casting couches and people who want to be in a play he's directing. We continued joking in an IM session.

Oh---the play itself is sure to be good; it's one written by Patrick. More on the play closer to its opening this summer, at a theater near me.

And over at The Usual Suspects several of us have commented about the sexually oriented spam we've received and how it's not always aimed at the right gender. I mean, why would a woman need to get an ad for something to enlarge "your" penis? Are we supposed to forward it to every male we know? Should we ask for measurements first?

This, of course makes me wonder if men get an inordinate number of ads for breast enlarging methods. I realize that not all e-mail addresses make it easy to identify the gender of the recipient, but the stuff I get is usually addressed to me by name, and as I'm sure I've said before, most people don't name little boy babies Becky.

Something else I did this evening had nothing to do with sex, but reminded me that the "world" part of world wide web is smaller than we sometimes think. I answered e-mail from someone who found this site searching for something specific to do with the University here. He wrote back, and eventually wound up sending me a link to a site about a historical society in California.

I clicked on that site's link about their next meeting, only to find out that David will be a guest speaker (he mentioned it, too, but I happened to see the society's notice before I read his journal entry). Those of you in the Burlingame area, by all means go to the meeting. And tell him Becky says hello.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky