Becky Says...

May 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 15

The celebration of Wendy's twenty-fifth anniversary of working in law firms was a little on the low-key side, no doubt in part because today was a workday. The firm sent flowers. And she and I had lunch together, which we don't often get a chance to do. But in line with it being a workday, we had lunch in one of the conference rooms. Do we know how to party, or what?

All of us who work there, attorneys and support staff alike, know that the law firm runs ever so much better because of her efforts and knowledge. She does her job really well, and helps us do our best in ours.

If you want to know what I really think of her, start by reading this entry, written last year on her birthday. Toward the end of it, I mention respecting her, which I do. You've probably also figured out that I like her.

I've said of the two of us that we tend to see the world through the same shade of glass. Before you ask, the glass isn't rose-colored; we're both a bit more level-headed. But we do enjoy most of the same jokes and see the same silly things as such. We also tend to hate the same sort of idiocy.

And I'm delighted that twenty-five years ago she started on a path that has allowed us to work together. Happy Anniversary, Wendy, and here's to the next twenty-five (upon completion of which there will be a champagne brunch)!

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky