Becky Says...

May 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






May 1

If tomorrow weren't Friday, I think I would have to declare it so anyway. This week has been busy and crazy and, as Wendy told you, the weird ones are coming out of the woodwork.

Today's batch of weird wasn't so much delivered to me by telephone as by computer screen, in message board posts and e-mail. I won't bother to try recounting it, but take my word on this: it was proof that people need to a) pay attention to what they've read before replying to it, and b) pay attention to what they type.

Oh, that same set of comments about paying attention applies to those who have access to fax machines. We got some weird-by-fax today, too.

I will admit that my patience is really thin at this point. I've been trying to be very careful not to take that out on people who don't deserve the fury. But sometimes someone stands up and volunteers to be the recipient---the sales representative yesterday, for example. And it was really fun to smack his smugness.

Do yourselves a favor, though; if you're planning to be weird tomorrow, please don't ask me to be the witness. I'm afraid the screaming would hurt your ears.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky