Becky Says...

April 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 21

Okay, here's the deal. I've been rethinking the whole question of whether or not I want a notify list for this site. I've realized over the past few months just how very much I like being notified when my regular journals are updated. So I've decided to start a notify list.

I won't get my feelings hurt if you're used to reading this site at a certain time and don't want to change your ways...so if you don't subscribe, no hard feelings. Notifies are for the readers' convenience only.

NOTE: even if you've already asked me to add you to one if I ever do start it, please ask again, just so I'm sure you really want it. The how-to information is in the next paragraphs.

I'm enough of a control freak that I want to do it myself. So if you want to be notified, you'll need to go to the comment form, fill it out, and type "notify" in the comment box.

To unsubscribe, you'll need to go to the same form and type "unsubscribe" in the box. I promise not to take it personally if you unsubscribe. I'll assume you are still quite fond of me and just need fewer items in your e-mail inbox. (Which means if you want me to take it personally, you'll need to write to me and tell me why you're unsubscribing. Yes, I'm evil. Hush.)

And to change an address, please go to the form and put "new address" in the box, along with the new address itself, please, just so I don't miss it.

If you've been reading awhile, you no doubt know how I feel about spam, and already know I would never spam the list members. Nor will I sell your addresses or do anything else scurrilous with them.

Notifies will most likely be sent in the mornings, except on weekends when they'll probably come out in the afternoon.

You'll notice that there is a notify link over in the sidebar. That will take you to a slightly modified copy of this entry that I'm going to put on the domain site. Those of you reading this don't really need to go there. Just go to the comment form and tell me to notify you.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky