Becky Says...

April 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 15

Ye gods. I thought I was tired yesterday. I didn't know from tired.

Today was hyper busy before I ever got to work. There were notes to write, and things to take care of here before leaving for the law firm. Once I got there, it was pretty much non-stop, but with interruptions!

There were some funny moments. For example: late in the afternoon I was proofreading some billing items, and at one point needed to speak with one of the attorneys. I asked him to stop by my office, and he did. But within thirty seconds, two other people had need to see me, and followed him into the room.

I must remember to get the measurements of that room, but trust me when I say it's a small room. Four adults in it, along with the furniture, of course, made for seriously close quarters. It felt even more crowded because there were papers in stacks of varying sizes spread across my desk and credenza. This is not a complaint about the room's size. For my purposes, and what I need to accomplish, it's ideal.

But it isn't quite large enough for office parties.

I got home, after running a brief errand, and dozed off to sleep. I set the clock so I could be awake for the tribute to the late Richard Crenna's character on "Judging Amy." It was worth it, but between my being tired and somewhat depressed already, and the theme of the show, I wound up crying for most of an hour. Richard Crenna's passing earlier this year was one more link to my childhood gone.

Speaking of my childhood, my next birthday (which for those keeping up is seven months from today), is a landmark one. A friend asked me today something about plans to celebrate the occasion, and I probably sounded most unintelligent when replying. Truth is, I haven't given it quite enough thought to have an answer at the ready except that the major celebrating can and will be on the day itself, since that's a Saturday. Otherwise, the only definite is chocolate cake.

And on that note, I think I'll let my still-tired self get some more sleep.

Text � copyright 2000-2003 Becky