Becky Says...

April 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






April 3

I've spent some time tonight doing a bit of tweaking for Marcia, who has an almost-brand-new journal at Diaryland. I haven't had time to do the archive page, but I do most heartily suggest you go read the two entries that are up, and if you're so inclined, drop her a note to welcome her to the online world.

That and going to work were about the only things I did today that were planned. The rest of the day was fraught with interruptions and unexpected weirdness. Like having a dead coffeemaker when I got up. I was able to work around that and still make coffee, but "replace coffee maker" jumped ahead of anything else in the list of errands.

I'm happy to report that the new coffeemaker works just fine. I'm also happy that it was very inexpensive, since it definitely was not in the budget this month.

Something in the plans this month is some cleaning. And that's been made a little more challenging in the past few days, since the recycling bins that used to be near my apartment are now several buildings away. This does not please me, since it means I'll have that much more distance to go with things, but it makes a certain amount of sense.

The new location is very close to the office for this complex, and the staff can keep an eye on the bins merely by looking out the office windows. I guess the tradeoff will be that the bins will be emptied more regularly, and perhaps the amount of litter around the bins will be reduced, too.

One can hope. And one can also use the exercise.

Text � copyright 2000-2003 Becky