Becky Says...

February 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 27

Another day of icy weather. Last winter I thought Mother Nature was behaving poorly. This winter, I think she's a frigid bitch.

So what did you do with your day off, Becky? Well, I didn't go outside. It wasn't necessary for me to actually go out to know that there was plenty of ice. I could see it from my windows. I decided you probably didn't need to see yet another iced tree, so I didn't take any pictures.

I did inside things. I read some, and websurfed, and posted to a couple of message boards, in part to let some not-quite local friends know I still had power.

Some housework got done, too. I now have some very clean refrigerator magnets, that had been waiting patiently for me to have time to wash them. They're drying as I type.

And I thought a lot about a neighbor whose death this morning creates an unfillable vacancy. Mister Rogers' show was aimed at people a tad younger than I, but I'm pretty sure he didn't mind if an older neighbor looked in from time to time. I always liked his soft-spoken messages. I'm sure he'll enjoy his new home.

Altogether it was a peaceful day, but I do look forward to tomorrow's thaw.

* * * * * * * * * * *

If you're looking for the Februarium entries, they're here: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky