Becky Says...

February 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 19

Some updates for midweek.

I haven't given you an update on the e-mail situation of late. As a result of some serious filtering, I don't get quite so much spam anymore. At least not on a good day. And Cousin Forwards (the one who can't seem to remember how to copy something into a blank e-mail form) has apparently been too busy to send much junk.

Cousin Forwards did, however, send one this week that was a new low for her. She forwarded something that had been forwarded to her after at least six other levels. What was it? A URL. No, I'm not kidding. The woman actually forwarded a URL. Incidentally, the URL led to a page that contained less text than the forwarded e-mail did. Oy.

Today was the first day back at work for several of us. There should be some rule preventing Wednesday from turning into Monday. If said rule exists, though, it was broken all day today.

Ah, but along with the Mondayness of today, there was a bit of amusement. One man who came into the office found out firsthand that pissing me off was probably not rhe brightest thing to do. He was there for a meeting with several people, and it turned out one of them wasn't going to be able to attend. I was passing that message along, and the man interrupted me. He decided to be an ass about it, and complain about the meeting being cancelled without anyone telling him in a way that made it clear he thought it was my fault.

I waited till he paused for breath, then let him know that no, the meeting was not cancelled, that the others would indeed be coming, and that he should go on into the conference room. I enjoyed watching him realize he had made an ass of himself by interrupting me. I didn't do anything to cause this realization but finish the sentence I had started saying.

I will give him credit for a good recover from the blunder. He was gracious when he was offered coffee, and was very kind to office dog Zoe.

I think he was afraid of what might happen if he misbehaved again.

* * * * * * * * * * *

If you're looking for the Februarium entries, they're here: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday.

Text � copyright 2000-2003 Becky