Becky Says...

February 2003

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






February 2

This has been a day of getting little things done. There have been some projects on my personal agenda that have been on the back burner for a while. That poor burner has gotten overloaded, so I decided before I could no longer find the stove, I'd better tackle some of them.

I also went out to run errands this afternoon. It was a lovely day, and I was glad to get out in it.

The thing I need to do with the rest of tonight is write to a couple of friends. So I'm going to cut this short and go do that. I hope the work week starts well for us all.

February 1

...I've chased the shouting wind along, and flung
My eager craft through footless halls of air.

-from "High Flight"
Pilot Officer John Gillespie Magee, Jr.


In light of the events of the day, I've been thinking a lot about this poem, which is a life-long favorite of mine.

The full text and some information about its author can be found here.

Text © copyright 2000-2003 Becky