Becky Says...

December 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






December 1

I need to take a moment here to answer an e-mail message that I got today. I accidentally deleted it before replying. But Michelle, since you wrote to me at this site, I'm sure you're a dedicated reader and really won't mind if I reply in public---since you seem to be into exhibitionism.

Michelle, I won't be taking you up on your request. See, I don't need to subscribe to your webcam to know what a live naked woman looks like, even one in a bed. I have mirrors, if necessary. And dear, I hate having to bring this to your attention, but it really wasn't polite of you to moon me in the note. You really must pay attention to your manners.

Nice touch, though, to use the pretty blue background.

* * * * * * * * * * *

In addition to deleting Michelle's note without replying, I've also deleted a bunch of unnecessary image files from the computer over the weekend. I really should have done that before now---it gave me back a whole lot of hard disk real estate.

When I wasn't fiddling with computer things, I spent some time on a repair project for a client, and solved one teeny little problem I was having with that. I won't bore you with the crocheted details, but I will tell you I was a happy little repairer when I figured out how to do the necessary magic to get the yarn to behave itself. You did know that yarn sometimes misbehaves, didn't you?

And I accidentally found the perfect gifts for several people for Christmas, when I was out shopping yesterday. Accidentally because I wasn't gift-shopping at the time. I was minding my business in the store and heading toward what I really was intending to buy, and just happened to look up and see the items. I love it when things work out that way.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky