Becky Says...

November 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






November 12

We're having yet another siege of rain. This one comes complete with fog. Not the cat-feet fog that Sandburg described; the miserable kind that stomps in, then stays around and clings like wet plastic wrap. There is nothing romantic about this fog. I want it gone.

Oh, and while I'm making weather requests, I want the sun to shine for several days. My office has a lovely view, and I'd like to see it.

Off weather and on to other things. It never ceases to amaze me that people who are searching for a specific thing will come here to find out what I've had to say about it. Today's searcher, though, took the prize for the month.

It's possible that the searcher clicked too fast when submitting the term, and wanted to see what would come up after typing part of a word. It's more plausible that the searcher was looking for something having to do with sex. The term was sm --- submitted without quotation marks. Considering there are a fair number of words that have that letter combination in them it's small wonder quite a few links were found.

For the record, I've never written about sadism and masochism, and am not planning to do so. But I thought I'd help some searcher find the wrong site again by writing the words out.

I've been doing some searching this week, for a client project. I haven't followed any links that weren't for something I meant to find, but I could have. The research has to do with sites appropriate for teenage girls. After about the second page of results, let's just say the links are not appropriate for submitting to the client.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky