Becky Says...

October 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






October 25

If you haven't already gone to visit, make sure you drop in at the PCML online crafts fair, which continues through the end of this month. I have chosen not to partiipate this year --- too much to do and not enough time.

Oh but big news here, people! I have apparently arrived in the arts and crafts world. I'm basing this on the fact that I'm now getting the exact same spam the big kids on the arts and crafts block have reported getting. There are companies that prey on crafters, hoping to find suckers, er, customers who will pay them huge fees to add the crafters' sites to a list of similar sites. Umm, no thanks. If I want to pay for advertising, I'll go for some with a much better rate of return.

But I was wondering if I'd ever make it to the big leagues...

* * * * * * * * * * *

I hope this weekend has less drama than last. I could do without having to deal with another dead phone line, or with the attendant housework --- though I do plan to do some. I also plan to do some cleaning of extraneous files off my computer.

And I plan to get caught up on some web surfing. No phone line equals no Internet access in Beckyland, and I'm behind on my reading.

There will be some serious sleeping done, too. And maybe even some writing. Stay tuned.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky