Becky Says...

October 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






October 9

Not much to say tonight. It's been a long day, between working at work and dealing with flood stuff at home. I am pleased to report that the dripping is lessening. The hallway carpet is still damp, and feels a little clammy against bare feet. It definitely serves as a wake-up!

We've hit one of those weird parts of the year when air conditioning doesn't come on too often, but it's way too warm for me to want heat on. This means getting things to dry is going to be an interesting proposition.

At work, there has been a cold going around. Senior Partner had it first, and was telling today about how horrible it has made him feel. This was moments after he put two letters on my desk, for me to fold and mail.

I did the folding and stuffed the envelopes, but handed them back to him to lick. I commented that I was glad he was getting better from the cold, but I didn't need to experience the thing for myself to believe it had been a really bad one. He agreed, and sent me to wash my hands while he finished dealing with the two envelopes.

I was glad I didn't have to try scrubbing my tongue.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky