Becky Says...

September 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 26

I have spent time on the last of the manuscript conversion project tonight, after a nap. I had a headache most of the time I was at work, and knew that I needed a break from anything of consequence.

Anyway, it's late at night and the project is finished. My headache has abated, and I'm deeply glad the week is coming to an end. I hope to get caught up with myself and my thoughts this weekend.

September 25

Mercifully, today was a quiet day at the office. I didn't have a whole lot of work that had a deadline attached to it, so I did some of those projects that will make things easier but are truly low priority. It was good.

The stress levels around the place have dropped dramatically since the source of said stress is gone. That is very pleasant.

Zoe the office dog is doing fine. The stress had been getting to her, too, but now that things are calmer, she's back to her usual wonderful self. This pleases Aunt Becky, of course.

I'm spending some time this week doing the diskette of a manuscript for a client. This is fairly easy in that all I have to do is convert the thing to a different word processing program and save the chapters separately. But it is time-consuming, since to separate the chapters I do actually have to go through the manuscript.

Technically, the client could do this work, but isn't quite comfortable enough with the computer to do it, and frankly it's easy money to me. We both know this, so I don't feel that I'm taking advantage. It's worth it to the client to pay me to do it, instead of dealing with the possible frustration.

A calm, relatively stress-free day. It was good.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky