Becky Says...

September 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 11

I don't plan to write a memorial entry regarding the events of last September 11. My thoughts are with those who lost loved ones that day, especially since I know anniversaries of deaths are usually difficult.

There is much talk these days about freedoms potentially being taken away from us. But you know what? I don't see that happening. I think the hysteria needs to die down, and the commentators need to pay more attention to their facts. The sky is not falling and the Constitution of the United States is still intact.

I have lived a long time, perhaps longer than you realize. I have been witness, usually thanks to the magic of television, to many of the life-changing events that have taken place in the USA in the last forty years. I've seen idiots come and idiots go. I've seen good people get hurt or killed, but I've also seen bad ones get punished.

And I will not give up hope.

Join me.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky