Becky Says...

September 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 9

Odds and ends tonight.

I never have liked to be around whiny people, and I ran into one today. This person was whining about lack of participation in a discussion group. I think of whining as being a cheap way to get attention, and I usually respond by going in the other direction (aka ignoring the whiner). When provoked enough, I have been known to mutter that the person in question is not the center of the universe. The point: if you want me to do something, ask me directly. Don't start whining that no one is paying attention to you. Because it really isn't all about you.

The most local candidates (those in my district) this primary season are not having to run television ads; they're running unopposed, for the most part. So I've been subjected to commercials for candidates outside my ballot's scope. It's somewhat amusing to see the commercial for the candidate who (rather sanctimoniously, and you know how I hate that) promises to restore prayer to schools by supporting a moment of silence. How does he plan to make sure the scholars are praying in those moments? He hasn't addressed that question.

The one thing I dislike most about the various products from you-know-what software developer in Washington State is the attitude built into them---that users are too stupid to use the stuff, and couldn't possible really mean it when, in doing a custom install, they omit certain parts of the package that aren't pertinent.

And just because, here's a Zoe picture I haven't shared earlier.

Paying careful attention to something...

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky