Becky Says...

September 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






September 8

I've been amused that the biggest news story on the local stations is the two Misses North Carolina. In case you haven't been following the saga, the original Miss North Carolina was no longer it for a while, but is it again. Except so is the first runner-up.

The Miss America people are treating both equally, and both are heading into the preliminaries of the upcoming pageant. Their attorneys are heading to court. At issue is whether the first Miss North Carolina (of the two, I mean) was dismissed or resigned. And no, the law firm for which I work is not involved at all.

I don't have strong feelings one way or the other about the notion of such pageants. I just think it's wonderfully funny that this has been the top news story for several days.

When I wasn't paying strict attention to this saga, I've been doing a little housecleaning on the websites, and making plans to add a few things to Counsel Giver.

The work there this weekend was deletion---of a dead link and its corresponding essay. While I don't post essays with intent to delete them, this one went bye-bye because its author is no longer reachable.

I wish cleaning my apartment was as easy as hitting a delete key!

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky