Becky Says...

August 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 26

Some random bits of Becky:

---I consider myself to be worth knowing. But it always pleases me (and occasionally surprises me) when someone else decides I am.

---Once I decide someone is worth knowing, and worthy of being called friend, it is extremely rare for me to change my mind.

---One of these days, I'll tell you about having to deal with a well-closeted misogynist. The short version? He decided I was the enemy. Until well after he made that decision, he was mistaken.

---I have a very, very good memory. Usually the things I'm good at remembering are things that most people don't expect me to remember. Sometimes it even startles me that I've remembered something.

---One of the guiding principles in my life is that people are more important than things. This is one reason I was content to work for the two non-profit agencies for less money than I perhaps could have made elsewhere.

---The reasons for changing jobs to the second of those two agencies were not good ones. I knew that was true going into the job, and let myself ignore that bit of truth. That was not a wise thing to do.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Yes, Sister Betty, as soon as I'm sleepy.

The new secretary and I had a great deal of fun planning this surprise...and we're glad it worked!

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky