Becky Says...

August 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 22

Congratulations! I'm very pleased for you!

* * * * * * * * * * *

I've just spent the evening reinstalling Windows on my computer. This was not what I had planned to spend the evening doing. But late last night, I downloaded updates to the operating system. Said downloads corrupted a registry file, to the point that there was no repair. Needless to say. updates, schmupdates from now on, at least in terms of ones for Windows. No, I don't care to rethink this.

August 21

My latest freelance research project has reached a point where it's a lot like looking for a needle in a haystack. I'm not finding the needle, but I keep running into safety pins. In other words, not quite what I need, but so close as to be frustrating.

I'm looking for material that is complementary to my client's main area of interest, to serve as resources for those who read the client's work and want to learn more about it. I'm sure it's there, and that I'll find it. But wish me luck anyway, please!

The nicest part of today at work? Zoe was there to greet me. She's had to take several days off, due to circumstances not in her control. But today she and I would up sitting together in the floor, having a good huggy reunion.

For the record, Zoe was much more interested in seeing her people than in the food they offered. She did come out to remind me it was lunchtime, but once she'd had half of one treat, she went off to visit someone else for a few minutes. I finally gave her the other half of the treat late in the afternoon.

In an amusing burst, the man who has been advising people regarding hyperlinks in the group I've written about has had a change of mind on the subject, and is now telling people to back away from cramming so many words into the highlighted part of the link text. I wonder how many people will take his suggestion this time.

Me, I'm not planing to ask people to change my link. I have decided to stay in the background of this group. Waaaay in the background. That's the wisest choice.

Text © copyright 2000-2002 Becky