Becky Says...

August 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 17

Another installment in an occasional series. As in the earlier ones, these comments are addressed to ten separate people, and are not intended to reflect the entire relationship I have with the person of whom I write. The earlier ones are here, here, and here.

First you, you show up in my thoughts often.

Second you, you are gaining worldly things, but losing trust and friendship. I am sorry for your losses.

Third you, you are someone I am enjoying getting to know.

Fourth you, you are my chief confidante, and I treasure the freedom of speaking with you.

Fifth you, you are mine now; I will protect you.

Sixth you, you have my gratitude.

Seventh you, you have become a pleasant surprise.

Eighth you, your candor is serving you quite well.

Ninth you, some days I don't know you at all.

Tenth you, your values and mine differ, sometimes more than others. But I love you nonetheless.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky