Becky Says...

August 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






August 3

First, thanks to all who have written to me in the last couple of days regarding this. Your support is deeply appreciated. Several things have happened since that entry, and I now have well over half the amount I need. I will send that, plus whatever else I can come up with by Monday, to the creditor. I'll include an explanation and a promise to pay the rest by a specific date. Needless to say, I am regaining some hope that this will work out.

There is still time to order an afghan, and the offer in the linked entry to say nice things about purchasers still holds. That, of course, is at the discretion of said purchasers.

On to something else: Except for the fact that it wasn't funny, it was hilarious. Here I was in the middle of financial hell, trying to work every minute I could to make money to stave off the troubles, and comes e-mail from someone needing about an hour's worth of time for a favor.

Since the person was someone who really needed the help, I did the favor, even though it cut seriously into my time. But I am truly annoyed at the person for whom it was done, now that I'm through. Not only has thanks not been forthcoming, there was also a glaring lack of the word, "please," in the note outlining what needed doing.

Do not ever assume that just because I know how to do something I am happy to do it for free, nor that I will do something again just because I offered to do it the first time you needed help. Bad manners will not get you very far with me. Especially if you're asking for something for free.

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky