Becky Says...

July 2002

Entries
Current Entry
Previous Entry
Next Entry
Archives

Links
Personal Sites
and Forums/Boards

Diaryland
The Hunger Site

Communication
Write to me


Subscribe with Bloglines






July 31

We've completed Phase I of the Great Office Move. I'm now working at a built-in desk in another part of the office. Some people would probably call this thing a work station, but since my work takes me all over the office area, I don't use that term. Plus, I don't like the term anyway.

My two real quibbles with the desk are that it isn't deep enough and it lacks drawers. I'm devising ways to work around those things. It definitely has some advantages over my last desk: it is wider. And it is open to the room (the wall is behind me).

My former desk (which the new secretary will get, starting tomorrow) has a hutch attached. That's wonderful storage space, but unfortunately the hutch itself is very dark. Sitting in front of it reminded me of facing into a cave. I kept expecting Osama to come out from behind the computer monitor...

After I got home, I found e-mail from someone who wanted information about afghans. She didn't want to order one. She wanted me to tell her (for free) how to make one she had seen on my Rebeccaworks site. Umm, I said no.

If she had offered to pay for the pattern, I might have been a little kinder. But this week I'm trying to come up with extra money to pay a large and unexpected bill, so it is definitely not the week to ask me for freebies!

Text � copyright 2000-2002 Becky